Home Contact Us
Back to Albania

Exchange controls on capital transactions:

Commercial banks and other credit institutions – Albania

Albania is one of the 177 member countries that has exchange controls governing capital transactions applying to commercial banks and other credit institutions .

Related Pages for Albania:


Exchange Control Acronyms:

CEEAC Economic Community of Central African States (integrated by Angola, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Republic of Congo, Equa¬torial Guinea, Gabon, Rwanda, and São Tomé and Príncipe)
CAP Common agricultural policy (of the EU)
ECB European Central Bank
RCPSFM Regional Council on Public Savings and Financial Markets (an institution of WAEMU countries that is involved in the author¬isation for issuance and marketing of securities)
ECCU Eastern Caribbean Currency Union