Home Contact Us
Back to Turkey

Exchange controls on capital transactions:

Derivatives and other instruments – Turkey

Turkey is one of the 173 member countries that has exchange controls governing capital transactions applying to derivatives and other instruments.

Related Pages for Turkey:


Exchange Control Acronyms:

OECS Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States (integrated by Antigua and Barbuda, Dominica, Grenada, Montserrat, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, and St. Vincent and the Grenadines)
ATC Agreement of Textiles and Clothing
MFN Most-favored nation
W-ERM II Exchange rate mechanism (of the WAMZ)
WAMZ West African Monetary Zone