Home Contact Us
Back to Austria

Exchange controls on payments for invisible transactions and current transfers: Austria

Austria is not one of the 178member countries that has exchange controls on payments for invisible transactions and current transfers.

This practice is not regulated.

Related Pages for Austria:


Exchange Control Acronyms:

SPARTECA South Pacific Regional Trade and Economic Co-operation AgreeĀ¬ment (signed by Australia, Cook Islands, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Nauru, New Zealand, Niue, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, and Vanuatu)
UNITA National Union for the Total Independence of Angola
CARICOM Caribbean Community and Common Market (integrated by Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, Belize, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Montserrat, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, and Trinidad and Tobago). The Bahamas is also a member of CARICOM, but it does not participate in the Common Market.
CEFTA Central European Free Trade Area (integrated by Bulgaria, Hungary, Poland, Romania, Slovak Republic, and Slovenia)
EEA European economic area