Home Contact Us
Back to Turkmenistan

Exchange controls on capital transactions:

Guarantees, securities, and financial backup facilities – Turkmenistan

Turkmenistan is one of the 175 member countries that has exchange controls governing capital transactions applying to guarantees, securities, and financial backup facilities.

Related Pages for Turkmenistan:


Exchange Control Acronyms:

AGOA African Growth and Opportunity Act (United States)
CEPGL Economic Community of the Great Lakes Countries (integrated by Burundi, Democratic Republic of the Congo, and Rwanda)
OGL Open general licence
ACP Atlantic, Caribbean, and Pacific countries
NAFA North American Framework Agreement (integrated by Canada, Mexico and the United States)